Park in Fall

Hello, everyone! I have returned from Japan, and it was an amazingly inspiring trip. After going to several galleries and just being in Japan, I now truly believe that Japan still cultivates a sort of “master mindset”, where perfection is encouraged and sought after. This has inspired me to attain a new perfection in my works too.

I think I’ve been too lenient on myself and just allowed incomplete works to be called “finished” because I wanted to get them over with. Thus inspired, I am now working on a piece that I’ve wanted to do for a long time. Unfortunately, with college essays and all, I haven’t had much time to do art (I’ve only started doing the piece yesterday.) So, until that piece is finished, I’d like to show you a few pieces from my long-lost sketchbook.

I had done a few pieces during my time in the U.S. that I hadn’t uploaded, but I had lost my sketchbook upon returning to Singapore. Now that I’ve found it, I’ll upload the pieces I did then.

First up: a watercolor sketch. This piece has been copied from a book, but I can’t remember which book and who it was by.

Park in Fall

Hope you like it!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

