The Brain

I can’t believe I’ve been so busy as to have forgotten to post a New Year post! It’s already halfway through the first month, and it is only now that I have remembered it. The horror… I will not write resolutions because I know that I can’t keep them this year. What with my final year of high school looming up ahead, and me having to do my SATs, I’d rather not break any promises.

On a happier note, I’ve been doing an art project on how the brain responds to abnormality, so I’ve been drawing the brain (I know, literal, but what can you do?) Here are some of my initial drawings:

Watercolor

Watercolor

Done in watercolor, free style. The second one kind of looks like a colorful beetle…

I hope this project turns out well… Wish me luck!

Oh, and I hope you all have a great year ahead of you!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Brain

  1. HKD says:

    I really like these!

  2. Thank you very much 🙂

  3. Jihye Oh says:

    This is very nice, I’m a fan of all your watercolour work.

Leave a Reply

