Art Final Project – Construction

Hello, everyone! I’ve realized that I’ve not posted anything for this whole month, and it’s my birthday month too! So that’s a shame… I’m here to make up for it by posting my super cool final piece for my school theme of Construction. Here it is!

Series of Prints

So, these are a series of prints (done by collagraphy, a really interesting method of printing) that show the stages of construction. I have achieved this by building on lines, negative space, and color.

Personally, I find the second one a bit dark (I suddenly forgot how to make brown at that point) but I do like the white spaces.

I worked really hard on this and am proud – to a certain extent – as to how it turned out. Hope you all give me some feedback!

Thanks 🙂

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art Final Project – Construction

  1. barbarapavlic says:

    This is a really interesting method! I have never heard of collagraphy so thank you for introducing it to us 🙂 I like the final result. To me they look like maps for a industrial city or walls of a old building. Great!

  2. Thanks so much! I’d also never heard of collagraphy until an artist called Chen Shitong came to our school. Thanks for liking my piece. It really means a lot to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

