The Lonely King

So, now that unpacking is over (which was a hard and dusty process, believe me), I can finally use my Wacom tablet! I’ve missed you, my precious, over the seven long, hard months with using the mouse. My friend HPE24 (you can see her portfolio on this link) is a master of digital drawing, and so I was inspired by her to draw – drumroll, please – only using the tablet! No sketches, no underdrawing, nothing. Only my tablet and Photoshop. Here’s how it turned out!

Blue Man

 

I have no idea why I came up with this drawing. Somehow, I just had this image of a wineglass fixed in my head…

And I know he has no crown, but I think he kind of relates to this week’s IF theme: King. What a lonely king of the world.

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lonely King

  1. ElectroGiraffe says:

    Looks good! Having a tablet about working with a mouse is the best thing ever!

  2. Thank you! Yes, I don’t know how I would’ve survived without the wonderful tablet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

