Oil Paints!!!

Amazing news alert: my wonderful aunt just gave me an almost unused set of oil paints! Along with some beautiful brushes and tins! This is my first set of oil paints ever and they work so well! I am amazed… It is so good that I must show you:

Oil paints!

Brushes, thinner, cans

And I was so excited that I tried painting this as soon as it arrived:

First try

It was my first time actually setting up a composition:

No one is allowed to touch!

No one is allowed to touch!

Oh my goodness I am so happy and hyper and *cries tears of joy*. Please excuse my girly grammar.

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oil Paints!!!

  1. Ann says:

    I can just feel your excitement haha 🙂 I’m not an art person, but the painting, especially the blended colors, looks nice! I particularly like the blue pitcher 😀 Good luck and have fun using your oil paints!

  2. Oh thank you! I’ve finished the painting now so I’m gonna upload it soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

