Cornell Clock Tower – Pen Sketch

After wonderful encouragement from fellow bloggers, I’ve finally finished my first ever pen sketch. It turned out much better than I thought it would be. So before I continue with this post, I’d like to thank judywatson, delacybrown, and all others for giving me great advice and warm encouragement. Thank you!

The hatching is still slightly messy, but I love the overall effect of the pen. It’s just so… cool! And here it is:

Cornell

And some previous sketching in preparation:

IMG_1580

I’m so happy to have finally done a pen sketch! The picture is from this Wikipedia page.

And thanks once again to all of you who have given me tips and encouragement. I couldn’t have done this without you!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cornell Clock Tower – Pen Sketch

  1. ElectroGiraffe says:

    It looks great! I’m impressed that it’s your first try with pen!

  2. Thank you so much! I’m working on a new pen piece, this time with a watercolor wash, and I can’t wait to see how it looks!

  3. Ann says:

    Heyy it’s Ann! The clock tower looks super gorgeous- I absolutely love it. I’ll be visiting Cornell tomorrow so I’ll be looking out for that exact tower 😉

  4. Hey Ann! Thanks for the compliment 🙂 But you’re visiting Cornell?! Seriously?! We should meet up!

Leave a Reply

