The Spirit

Wow, can’t believe that it has been a month since I last posted and, more importantly, it is ALMOST CHRISTMAS! I cannot believe that I only have to wait two more days until it’s the actual day of Christmas. Wow.

But, more importantly, for this week’s IF theme – Spirit – I have decided to draw a Biblical reference. From Luke 3:22

and the Holy Spirit descended on him in bodily form, like a dove; and a voice came from heaven, “You are my beloved Son; with you I am well pleased.”

Therefore, this is what I have drawn in Christmas cheer:

Dove

First done in Illustrator, then moved to Photoshop for background and effects. It didn’t turn out as mystical as I’d hoped, but perhaps that’s all for the best, as I can never capture the true holiness of the Spirit.

Merry Christmas to all!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Spirit

  1. fizzyfizz says:

    You say working with watercolour is difficult, I say working digitally is harder! hahaha Love the background effect.

  2. Haha thank you! I actually got the background from this tutorial
    http://www.devwebpro.com/grungy-metal-texture/
    But only until Step 2. There are so many great tutorials on the Internet!

  3. fizzyfizz says:

    I should really pick up all these design techniques. Might just come in handy in future. haha

  4. Jihye Oh says:

    Nono, I totally got the mystical feeling. I love it! 🙂

  5. Thanks so much! 🙂 Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

