Moustached Waiter

I have realized that I haven’t posted anything in close to a month! And I’m really sorry for that, but I’ve actually been sick the past two weeks. Me and my health again…

This week for IF, the theme is Moustache, so I just quickly sketched something on Paper. It turned out nicer than I thought, considering it was done in less than five minutes!

Moustached Waiter

Strangely, I always think of fancy waiters as having moustaches, which is quite stereotypical of me. And stereotypes are always quite bad! Nevertheless, I think this little caricature is quite cute.

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moustached Waiter

  1. Hansi says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. It’s always good to see another person share their work in the blog-o-sphere πŸ™‚

  2. You’re very welcome! I’ve loved your blog for a quite a while now and it’s always a pleasure to see your hilarious illustrations. I especially like your satirical attitude, as I’m quite cynical myself πŸ™‚

  3. Jihye Oh says:

    It’s so interesting how such simple shapes make such a cute character. I love it!

  4. Yes! It’s amazing how the human brain works by filling in the gaps, for instance by imagining eyes and a nose to think of it as a face!

Leave a Reply

