Photoshop Shading

Since it’s summer vacation now (hurray!) I’ve decided to work on my drawing skills in general. First up is Photoshop. For some reason, Photoshop always evades me: I can’t get used to the digital-ness of it. I hope to change all that this summer!

Today I decided to conquer shading. Ever since my dad fixed my tablet for me, I’ve been able to control pressure. It helped for this quick sketch I did of a ball:

Shading 1
I then used the Blur tool for the second one. It looks much more blended but has lost some of the sketchy quality.Shading 2

I’m not sure which one I prefer.

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

