Happy 2013!

So, another year has passed again, and another one has started. Lots of things happened in 2012, like the U.S. Presidential Elections, the (not) ending of the world, and, personally, my starting of high school! For my blog, I’ve also undergone many big changes, like turning it unofficially into my art blog and joining Illustration Friday. At the end of last year, I made a few resolutions for this blog. Now it’s time to check out how many I fulfilled!

  • Get 100 views in one day. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to do this one yet again. However, I did make a new personal record with 76 views in one day with this post! That counts as something, right?
  • Write travel guide for America. Check!
  • Upload more drawings. Definitely checked!
  • Make better header. Check!
  • Collect more subscribers. Check! In fact, this year I have gotten 18 more subscribers! Thanks so much everyone!

Now, for my new resolutions:

  • Upload Illustration Friday posts regularly
  • Write travel guide for Niagara Falls
  • Continue book reports
  • Draw things unrelated to Illustration Friday and post
  • (Get 100 views in one day: I shall never give up!)

So, these are my new resolutions. Have a great 2013 everyone! And let’s start fresh like this little sapling!

Leaf

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 2013!

  1. hannekekoop says:

    Lovely and delicate drawing. Happy 2013, K.

  2. Ann says:

    Good job k! 🙂
    I really hope you’ll get 100 views in one day soon!

Leave a Reply

