Up in the Sky

Here’s another drawing for Illustration Friday. This painting done in acrylic took me the whole week, which is fortunate since I didn’t have anything else to do during my week vacation. This is the second time I’ve used acrylic paint and I enjoyed using it: it’s so much easier than watercolor since I can go over it if I do mistakes but otherwise it has similar qualities.

 

This is my second drawing for Illustration Friday. Looks like I’m really committed now!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Up in the Sky

  1. hannekekoop says:

    Lovely and cheerful.

  2. Aw this is really nice – I’d hang that in my living room!

  3. Thanks 🙂 I could send you a higher resolution picture via email (which I’ve read you don’t like :p ) for you to print out at your home if you like! I’m a rookie and am really honored that you like my artwork so much. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

