Strawberry Girl

As promised in the last post, I was able to finish an illustration (with a background too!) before school started. This may be the last for a while due to a very probable homework overload… though I hope not!

Since I did a ‘guy’ illustration last time, I decided to do a ‘girl’ for this illustration. My dad is currently sick, which I believe is the result of unhealthy eating, so I made this cartoon in the hope that he’ll stop eating cakes and start eating fruits and vegetables. πŸ™‚ Here’s to you, Dad! Get well soon!

And with a background!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strawberry Girl

  1. Leena says:

    Aww, that’s super cute! I hope your dad makes a quick recovery πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks! My dad has recovered (thanks for the concern!) but now I have caught his cold! Does this mean that I should eat healthier too? πŸ™‚

  3. hannekekoop says:

    sweet. πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks. πŸ™‚ I should dip her in chocolate to make her sweeter! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

