Finally! The birth of my braces

After years of worrying, debating, and questioning, I finally got my braces last week! It didn’t hurt at all… well, that’s what I thought when I first got it. But that night my mouth felt like a stone that hurt (if stones could get hurt, that is. Let’s call it personification, ‘kay?). Well, that’s all done and there’s no turning back now. I think that’s better: resolving to do something and doing it so that there’s no turning back. I’m satisfied with my dentist’s work. Only 28 more visits to go! I would upload an illustration of braces or something – at least a photo, but unfortunately I have too much homework to be drawing. Maybe later!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally! The birth of my braces

  1. evajoy says:

    I know totally what your talking about (my mouth felt like a stone that hurt (if stones could get hurt, that is. Let’s call it personification.) I’ve had braces for YEARS now and at first my mouth hurt but now it doesn’t. Just hang in there!

  2. The Empty Notebook says:

    Glad to know that somebody feels the same way! I thought I was the only one over-exaggerating. 🙂

    K

  3. Aw, this was a very nice post. In thought I wish to put in writing like this moreover ? taking time and precise effort to make a very good article? however what can I say? I procrastinate alot and not at all seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

