My 101st Post

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw that I had already written 100 posts. Tears rushed to my eyes: writing 100 posts on a blog is such a big event! Therefore, I decided to do an award ceremony with the posts I have written. I have awards for Best Story, Most Informative, and Most Creative! It seemed a bit hard to give an award for the ultimate best post, so I eliminated that award from the list. I’ll choose the best posts in each category with some opinions from my friends and family. Hope you enjoy this literary red carpet!
(Also, I shall add illustrations later. This is because I only have my laptop with me which does not have Adobe Illustrator. I’ll add the drawings when I get back from vacation.)

I had two candidates for Best Story: Water of Happiness and the Curse of the Newspaper House. And after much contemplation, the winner is… The Water of Happiness! It’s a full story that has an interesting plot — if I do say so myself — and is amusing to read. Congratulations Water of Happiness!

For the Most Informative award, there were lots of candidates, namely: Pop-up text using Photoshop CS3; The iPhone 4G: the best phone ever; Happy Chinese New Year; and Adobe Illustrator — the best of the best. This was a very hard decision to make, as all my informative posts are coincidentally my best ones. Nevertheless, I have decided on who will get the award, and the winner is… Pop-up text using Photoshop CS3! Its step-by-step tutorials make it the most explanatory post and therefore the best candidate for this award.

Finally, the Most Creative award also had so many promising candidates that it was hard to choose. The candidates were: Halloween; Rain; My dog Daisy; New House, New Life; and Tests and other obstacles that make life hard for a teenage girl. It took the longest to decide the winner, but eventually I did. And the winner is… My dog Daisy. Although the other posts were creative in their writing or pictures, this one was creative in its format. Nobody, I believe, has tried it before.

And so there are the winners. Best Story goes to Water of Happiness; Most Informative went to Pop-up text using Photoshop CS3; and Most Creative went to My dog Daisy. Hope you enjoyed my 101st Post and thank you for supporting this whole time. I couldn’t have done it without you.

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

