Pop-up text using Photoshop CS3

Hi, girlz. Last time, I said I would show you a tutorial of a new text effect I made myself. Well, here it is. I’ll show you right now. If you need to zoom in on a picture you can click on it.

First of all, here’s how it will look like in the end:

Now, to start.

Open up your Photoshop CS3 and make a new project.
Set the settings to 600X300 pixels, like this:
Now, go to the header-bar and select Layer, New, and then Layer… Click it to make a new layer.
Go to Edit and then ‘Fill…’ Select ‘Color…’ (even if it is already selected) and choose the color bc02c7.
Now, select the text tool and set the color to c9ebeb.
Type anything you want and try to make it to fit most of the screen, leaving a little bit at the edges. In this case, I wrote ‘K’s Kool Blog’

Right click on the text layer

Select Blending Options.
Go to Outer Glow and do the following:
Then go to Bevel and Emboss (two down) and do these following:
And there you go! Your very own pop-up text. Isn’t it gorgeous?

Graphic Artist,
K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

