First Oil Painting – Still Life

I have finished my first oil painting ever! It’s the first time I’ve done the whole process, from the arranging of the still life to the final touches, all by myself. I am quite proud! And so, here is my final first oil painting!

Still Life

Of course, I still have to learn loads (like how to draw drapes more realistically and how to make white objects look white without using white) but I think it turned out quite well.

On another note, I am leaving the U.S. in nine days (how sad it is…) so I may not have time to draw/upload anything for the mean time. I have finished that landscape I posted last time but I believe the camera has been packed. I’ll try to do some computer work, though.

So please do tell me, what do you think of this painting? And do you have any tips for a beginner?

K