End of the Year: A New Start

It’s the end of 2013 and therefore a new start tomorrow. But for me, that is happening in more ways than one. Today, I’m leaving a country I’ve lived in for 11 years and going back to my hometown. It’s exciting, worrying and nerve-wracking all at the same time. Which is not lightened up by the fact that there is a snowstorm in New York right now…

So, I won’t be able to post for around two weeks, unfortunately. But at least I’ll finally be able to upload pictures of real snow, rather than the fake one that is falling down.

But there is some unfinished business here for this blog: New Year Resolutions. Let’s see how I’ve done this year!

  • Upload Illustration Friday posts regularly. Now, this is debatable, but I’d say check!
  • Write travel guide for Niagara Falls. Unfortunately, no… But with more time in the U.S., I’ll be able to!
  • Continue book reports. No… sadly, no…
  • Draw things unrelated to Illustration Friday and post. Check!
  • Get 100 views in one day. This is my long-term goal. I haven’t done it yet, but I won’t let that get me down!

Two out of four… I could do better next time. And for that ‘next time’, I’ll write some new resolutions!

  • Write travel guides
  • Upload progress of drawings (not only finished projects)
  • Explore the WordPress community of artists: I’ve found it’s wonderful!

And, as usual, my long-term goal of 100 views.

Thanks to everyone for a great year!

Happy New Year!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of the Year: A New Start

  1. Anna says:

    All my bests wishes for you and your new start! I hope you have a good and safe trip to your hometown :)

  2. Thank you! Have a great new year too :)

Leave a Reply

