Patterned Line Drawing

As a continuation from my last post, I used the shapes from my previous charcoal drawing to create a new piece. I first sketched the randomly placed objects and then traced everything with a Pilot Fineliner. Then, I filled everything with patterns, putting different patterns where the shapes overlapped. Voila:

Line Drawing

 

My main inspirations came from Art Nouveau and Art Deco styles, but I used some Greek and Egyptian references too when I ran out of ideas.

This is also the first time I outlined anything in pen! At first I was very nervous, but I soon got used to it. However, I still believe my lines are quite wobbly. Any tips on how to outline in pen would be much appreciated! Please comment below.

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

