Christmas Candle

I know Christmas is over, but the spirit still lingers in my house! I thought it wouldn’t hurt to draw one more Christmas-themed illustration.

I got a set of Faber-Castell color pencils for my Christmas present and I couldn’t wait to try them out so I used them for this week’s IF theme: Glow. The pencils blend really well and there is a wide variety of colors. I drew this piece on my watercolor paper so the texture of the paper shows through, though I erased some of the background texture on Photoshop. I suppose you could call it style. :)

Christmas Candle

 

Happy Holidays and a Joyful New Year!

K

About The Empty Notebook

I'm a hopeful illustrator who wishes to change the world through art. I suppose, though, that I'll have to start simple - one sketch at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

